the 100 day project – Days 9 to 11 – life lessons

I feel like many of my posts so far have been reflective and maybe sort of heavy? Am I imagining that?

So far, 2015 has been a heavy growth kind of year, and I’m realizing that I need to step back a little bit, simplify, and focus on the things that really and truly matter. I’ve kind of been putting tiny eggs in baskets all over the place, but really that doesn’t leave you with one basket that’s actually filled with eggs anywhere. MIXED METAPHORS. In grade 10, my basketball coach told me that you can really do 3 things very well, and while I’m not sure that 3 is particularly the limit, I think that this advice held the right sentiment. Focusing on too many things can kind of leave you nowhere. So for the rest of April, I have a few light tasks planned, but mostly I am focusing on getting ready to move into my new home.

Once that is settled, there will so much more brain space to focus on other things. So much more peace of mind.

Then it’s time for a bit of vision boarding to get my actual true goals/wants/missions put on paper a little more clearly, mixed with more writing and more running to clear any cobwebs that remain.

Leave a Reply

