Podcasts I love

This week I had a few people on my FB posting asking for new podcast recommendations. I knew that I listened to a lot of podcasts, but didn’t realize just how many more I listen to than most people I know. So here is my super giant podcast list. Over the next few weeks (and months) I’ll start putting in my own descriptions, but for now, here’s the list of podcasts I’ve listened to in the past, are in my current binge-listen rotation, or that I’ve just started listening to. These categories are really loose, but wanted to at least break it down a little bit for y’all before I put those descriptions in. I’d also love to hear your own podcast recommendations in the comments!

Interviews
modern love (also narrative)
wtf
here’s the thing
sooo many white guys

Straight up storytelling
snap judgement
risk
the moth

Pop culture/comedy/social commentary
2 dope queens
the read
comedy bang bang

Design
99% invisible

Creativity/Entrepreneurship
creative pep talk
how I built this
startup
work in progress
work mode
creativemornings
unstyled

Long form investigative story-telling
radiolab
this American life

Somewhat new agey
good life project
tara brach
magic lessons

Science, tech, history,  social sciences
the memory palace
reply all
science vs
colour code
invisibilia
two scientists walk into a bar
stuff mom never told you

Other
all songs considered

Leave a Reply

